V-8 Guacamole


V-8 dip

Veggies for V-8 Guacamole Dip

Wow! I should have had a V-8! (which is what I thought I was making!) And, what’s up with green? I WILL make something in my Vita-Mix that is NOT green…..

…….some day.

I put the following in the Vita-Mix in the order given, switched to the smoothie setting, turned it on, and used the “plunger” to help get it chopped.

Ingredients for V-8 (with 1 fruit juice)

  • 1 Carrot
  • garlic- 2 cloves
  • 1/2 avocado with seed
  • 4 Roma tomatoes
  • handful of spinach
  • 1/2 onion
  • slice of green cabbage
  • lemon juice -about a tablespoon
  • handful of cilantro
  • (cube of ice cubes)

What can I say? It made a great guacamole dip!

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

