Guessing Game


Guess what kind of smoothie this is

Do you play the “story game?” You know, when you are with someone in a public place and you are “people watching.” You try to guess the current scene of the life story you are witnessing. Mystery abounds. Are they really who they look like? Maybe you go so far as to create their whole biography.

No? You’ve never done that? No, I’m not weird! I know plenty of people who play this game. It shouldn’t matter that they are all in my family.

Yes? You have played this game? Oh, hey, family.

But I digress…….

Here’s the guessing game challenge: You guess what kind of smoothie I made (that is pictured here) with my new Vita-Mix: mostly fruit or vegetable or dessert. Then, name the  five ingredients you think are in this concoction. (hint: four of one category, one of another)

Now, if you get the answer right…..hmmmm, what should be your prize?

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guessing Game

  1. Hello there I am so happy I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am
    here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and
    a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

  2. the seven year scratch says:

    My guess: banana, cocoa, peanut butter, yogurt, avocado? The prize should be a big pitcher of Baron York Tea! Love you.

    • deairby says:

      thanks for playing…ooooo, aaaaahhhhhh, how do I mail a pitcher of BY Tea????
      And, uuuhhhmmmmm, I’ll wait until more people guess before I start saying if you are right nor not (that would give away WAY TOO MANY hints 🙂 )

Please share your thoughts

