Passion


burning match flame“What is your passion?” The question should be easy to answer, but it’s not for me. The lack of answer is not from a lack of passion. It is that I have too many passions. I passionately want husbands and wives to honor one another in love and remain faithful unto death. I passionately want parents to raise God-fearing, change-making children. I passionately want people to be spurred to creativity-in the kitchen, in the theater, in the studio, at the sewing machine, where ever possible. I passionately want everyone to appreciate the arts from the canvas to the score and other forms. I passionately want to encourage each individual to realize he/she is a precious creation gifted with a specific personality and talents for a specific purpose in his/her time and space. I passionately want to learn all I can about social media and building a business. I passionately want things done with excellence not mediocrity. I passionately want each and every person to live life to its fullest. No, lack of passion is not the problem. Focus is.

What is your passion? Do you know? If you could speak to the world, what would your message be? What flame burns inside you?

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Passion

  1. As you know, I share many of your passions, Miss Dea, as well as your frustration about grasping and holding on to a clear focus through which to channel all that passion. Please forgive me for not subscribing sooner. Uhhhhhhh, I got distracted… and lost my focus… on the important things… and important people… like you. Thanks for reminding me of how wonderful it is to embrace your passions… whether or not one has a clear focus.

    God has a plan. Focus is part of that plan… but it comes in times… in God’s time… just as it did when everything and everyone came together at just the right time and with just the right focus to bring The Baron York into existence. I so wish I could have shared that passion with you, Miss Dea, but that was not God’s plan.

    The future holds so many new and exciting things for you now. And God still has a plan for you… and His crystal clear focus will reveal itself in time… just as always.

    God bless all your passions… your caring joyful heart… and your upcoming new focus…

    Robin Carlisle

  2. Pingback: A MILLION DOLLAR$ $!$!$ | A Dollop and A Pinch

  3. Jeanne says:

    This is such a great post – I, too, have had problems nailing down what my passion truly is. I’m only 25, so I thought maybe my problem was that I’m just too young to know yet. : ) But there are many things I’m interested in. I echo many of your “passions”, Dea! I work in a marriage ministry, I help with a small group at my church, I love to read and to learn, I love tea, I love the arts, I love to memorize verses and poetry… So what does all of that mean? Is there just one thing we’re to focus in on? Or is it a combination of all of our interests and “passions” that create our true Passion? Interesting to think about. : )

    • deairby says:

      are you my cyber twin? thanks for the comments, here’s to defining our focus! Oh, yeah, it is on God! I’m hanging onto His coat tails!

Please share your thoughts

