Sage Advice


pray don't worry plaqueA worn plaque aged with wisdom emits two emotions: loss and comfort. Clara was a shining light of Christian faith and gone without warning. Our first church ministry in the small Alabama town had only begun, but bonds had been quickly formed. I knew I would miss her sweet wisdom. The decoupaged quote which had hung in her kitchen was given to me from her family. Through the years that followed, it hung in full view in my many kitchens as a reminder. Interior decorators might not see the beauty in the steamed-edge paper curling away from its foundation, but its wisdom has been a foundation that has held me strong through eight children and thirty more years of ministry. This sage advice reminds me that God can handle whatever comes my way; I don’t need to worry.

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Steeped Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

