Cookbook Update #13: Done/Delivered


It has been an incredible journey that has taken way too long (or rather much longer than I expected) but the book is finished! I had the first shipment sent to NC where I was spending Thanksgiving and have an opportunity to take the books to the tailgate party before the Wake Forest game vs Vandy. (Go Deacs!) Next week the rest of the books will be shipped to my home so I can begin mailing/delivering them to my kickstarter backers. Yeah for them!

Saturday, December 3, is the Christmas parade in Clarkesville and the Holiday Market at Garden of Wellness. I will have a booth at the market selling the cookbook. Some of my local backers will also be picking up their rewards from the project.

Next will be any pockets of places I can go to have a book signing and sell books. I have also started a speaking business, sharing info about tea. I don’t think it will be long before I will reorder books….at least that’s the hope.

If you have perchance read this post and are interested in having be come speak to your group or just have a book signing, please let me know. I’d love to come see you.

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cookbook Update #13: Done/Delivered

  1. Paula Clark Smith says:

    So how can we order one of these, Dea? I would love to have one!
    Love,
    Paula Clark Smith

Please share your thoughts

