Cookbook Update #5: Baron Bars and Lemon Icebox Pie


Getting ready for the photo shoot for the cover so I made Baron Bars and Lemon Icebox Pie AND another batch of dilled potato soup (already posted photos).  The cooking part was fun but the challenging part was finding the bowl and plate for the picture.  How in the world can I not find the matching plate for the bowl?  Could it be that the garage is packed with boxes upon boxes?  Or, that the boxes are not labeled totally…just a few things listed? Or, I really didn’t get home with everything from the cafe?  I need to go to sleep because I think I’m getting my headshot also done.  At this point I’m thinking I just need to get my head shot!  Will this cookbook ever been finished?  Anyway, the recipes for the Baron Bars and Aunt Mary’s Lemon Icebox Pie will be in the cookbook but if you are interested, email or comment on this post and I’ll send the recipes.

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

