WORLD TRIP DAY 7-Mothers’ Day and Church


The day started with breakfast in bed!  Josh had made the grits I brought with eggs and toast….of course, we took our trays to the table to eat with everyone.  Who wants to eat alone in bed? (Forgot to take pictures, but who needs to see grits?)

What a blessing to get to worship with brothers and sisters in a different country.

A glass covered board by the sidewalk posts info about the church and its activities.  Josh and Taylor helped lead worship.  I got to watch the little ones while the parents had music practice.

Hang ’em high!!!  I should have left them in the tree! I only lost them once….I didn’t realize the backyard was open to the front and they “got away,” went into the church for a bathroom break, and nobody told me!  Eeeeek.

The words of worship songs were projected on a screen.  It made it interesting since they were in Bosnian!  One of the members sat in the congregation translating everything.  I made sure I sat really close!  The group was about half English speaking, which surprised me.  The children had class during the service.

In the afternoon, Josh went for a bike ride and came back with a gift.  He had to climb out on a ledge to gather the beautiful flowers he arranged in the vase.  An extra Mothers’ Day present. We had some friends over to share dinner.  I had brought ingredients for the family favorite, corn casserole.  Yummm. It went well with the rosemary chicken roast and veggies and tossed salad.  The meal ended with a bowl of diced fresh fruit and a cup of Scottish Carmamel Toffee Pu’erh Tea.

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in World Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

