Cancelled flight?


What?  Cardiac moment!  As instructed, I checked on my reservations within 72 hours of leaving AND found that the connecting flight from Amsterdam to Sarajevo was cancelled.  That’s what it said in really big red letters after a “warning” statement at the top.  What do I do now?  I tried to contact my travel agent IN CALIFORNIA! and got an answering machine every time.  No responses from emails. So, I went to the movies with a friend.  Isn’t that what you’d do? Saw Water for Elephants.  Enjoyed it.  A great diversion from the day’s to do list: take Melea to school, go to store to buy light bulbs, buy gas (again), get haircut, (try to sign hairstylist up with Take Shape for Life  but computer wouldn’t work), go to mill (fall asleep in car waiting for it to open…nice hour nap), take pictures of new products and replace light bulb in lamp, buy blouse at Erin London using gift card, have lunch at new restaurant-Trader John’s, go to Roots and Remedies to buy nose spray for plane rides, go to pick up Melea (hour and 1/2 early…oh, well, I was almost there and didn’t want to use more gas), work on cookbook and make phone calls in car (book

a tea party in September!!), stop by Wal Mart on the way home, get home and check reservation status………. What? This is when I had a panic attack!  Take Melea to youth event at church.

After the movie, I hurried home to see if I’d had a response to the email…YES.  I was told to check again, the flight was only rescheduled!  So, raced off to downtown to Pitts Park for Friday night flicks and pick up Melea and friends.  Stop and buy gas (yet again) and finally home, typing this.  And all of this on the Royal Wedding Day!!

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

