Day 2, After Hours and 6 days and counting… with links!!


Day 2: Another great day at Old Clarkesville Mill

celebrating the Queen’s birthday with apple spice scones and English Breakfast tea.  I’m loving my space.  Thanks, Gail from Art-Full Barn!  Said goodbye to some tea duckies!!! Glad they went to very good homes, tee hee.

And, 6 1/2 hours in my booth gave me time (when I wasn’t talking with people) to get more product priced and displayed.

Tea cup and teapot night lights…GREAT MOTHERS’ DAY gift.

After Hours: Habersham Chamber of Commerce has after hours once a month and HCT (Habersham Community Theatre) hosted it.  I’m on the board and a caterer, sooooo, I brought my World Famous Baron York Tea and made a dessert.  Great networking time.  (didn’t take my camera with me, hence no pictures!  aaarrrggghhh…not good practice for the trip!)  When I got home, Melea wanted to go to Wal Mart for school project stuff.  Raced there, but stopped at the gas station first, on empty!  That is when I discovered I didn’t have my purse!!!!  I never take it in the house, but did this time to have my camera with me.  No gas, yet.  Returned home without a trip to Wally World.

6 days and counting: Monday, May 2 is coming up fast.  What’s left to do? Pack!…. I’ve been collecting requested items, putting them in the suitcase and weighting it.  Still under 50, but I haven’t put in clothes!  Got the grits and canned cream corn, though.  Yeah!  Spent about an hour last night “prepping” my daily vitamins.  I took 14 custard cups and put them on the bathroom counter.  Then three times I filled them with all the pills (over the counter vitamins, people) and poured them into small ziplock bags.  

Today I put my membership at North GA Performance Training on hold til August when I’m going to get serious AGAIN about working out…(part of our P.E. curriculum in homeschooling).

Yesterday, I had my last chiro adjustment until I get back.

Made a hair appointment to get a “trip” cut.  Airplane proof!  Will make yet another trip to Wally World tomorrow to get gallon ziplock bags to pack things in and bug spray/cream to prevent malaria mosquito bites.    Tomorrow I hope to go to the health store and get a nose spray that’s anti-viral, anti-fungal, etc. to use before boarding the plane, and some “need” (I think that’s what Brooke from Roots and Remedies called it) to take when I’m in India to not get malaria!  Already have iodine for Japan for the radioactiveness! And, already have dramamine for the train/cab rides in India.  I’m going to look like a drug rep!  Oh, Seth told me to wear compression sock…got ’em.  Still need to exchange some money for yen, buy trip/life insurance at the airport, and pack some more.  Not to mention type in some more recipes!!!

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 2, After Hours and 6 days and counting… with links!!

  1. Taylor Irby says:

    Looks like Bosnia’s the only safe place you are coming! haha 🙂 Can’t wait to see you.

Please share your thoughts

