Empty and Full


Wow!  What a day!  Yes, I did get some sleep…after going to bed at 3:40AM.  Got to sleep in until 10:00, so I got over 6 hours, whoohoo.  Good thing, cuz I hit the floor running (not literally, no matter how much I wish that were true.  I haven’t worked out at the gym for weeks …aaarrrggghhh) Mailed my thank you notes for the jewelry parties AND my application for my India visa, got lots and lots (silly me, I thought I got plenty) of boxes at the grocery (had to go back later to get more), and dove into packing.  I want to stop and PRAISE GOD for some of the hardest working girls I know…Sarah, Abby, and Emily Dailey.  They packed.  They carried down the stairs.  They unpacked. They swept.   They had great attitudes…. for SEVEN hours!!!

drink station with only a freezer

Anyway, we had three van-full trips home.  Yes, there is still some left, but not a full load, unless you count the two freezers!  Don’t think they will fit in the van.  Got a truck, anyone?

The cafe is so empty….

 

 

 

 

But the garage is so full ……………

 

 

view from the kitchen door

 

 

 

Believe it or not, I can find things in this…

This is before the last load!  Crazy, huh?

view from the open garage door

See, we have nice long rows of shelves with lots and lots of boxes.  They are somewhat grouped by kind.

 

all that's left to pack

 

Just today we went from this:

yeah, Emily and Sarah!

 

 

 

 

 

 

to this:

packing glasses

 

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry. Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

