3 trips, 3 hits and a script (writing group)


So much was happening that I didn’t get any pictures today.  I made 3 trips home with a full van and then a light load and one big load to the mill.  I can still think after hitting my head 3 times!!  1)moving the book display tower, the heavy (notice I said heavy) glass pitcher full of silk flowers fell off the very tall top and hit my head on the way down to shatter and splatter all over the booth space 2)rising up from filling a box, I rammed my head into the corner of another box 3)well, can’t remember how, but I do remember counting “3”.  Maybe I can’t think!

Made 3 trips also to the school. 1)take Melea to school and complete a jewelry order with one of the teachers 2) take Melea’s lunch and the stuff for the surprise party for her teacher 3)take the m&m’s and rice krispies for a school project that I was supposed to take the second time but forgot to stop by the cafe to get them!!!  Again, I’m wondering about my thinking skills.

Then, for fun and relaxation! I went to a script writing workshop group at the community theater.  This is an exciting group and I have great expectations about actually and finally writing the script I’ve been thinking about for 12 or more years!  Of the eight people, five of us have scripts to work on.  Three were encouragers and readers.

Tomorrow (in two minutes) will be the final day for moving out.  Can’t believe it will be done.  Well, the moving out will be done, but the moving in at the mill entails many hours.  But, Wednesday I should be able to organize the shelves and product.  Got to, ‘cuz I leave for Mississippi for a Premier jewelry party on Thursday night.  Then one on Saturday and one on Sunday.  Whoohoo.

Couldn’t mail my India visa app cuz the post office was closed…may try to go to Japan first and go earlier.  Corban is off for the month of March.  We’ll see.

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry. Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

