It’s over and moving on…


Queen's Tea sweets course

It’s over, after 7 1/4 years, a trillion grocery trips,  bazillion hours of work, trillion cups of tea, innumerable new friends and immeasurable blessings!  No way to thank everyone for the memories!!  Well, I could sing, ‘thanks for the memories,” but I choose not to…  If it weren’t for the bazillion more hours of work ahead, I’d grieve.  Now, facing all the work of moving retail to the mill booth (stay tuned for news of a “grand opening”), moving “stuff” home and deciding what to do with everything else, I can’t stop and be sad.  (Besides, I do have some catering jobs lined up…yep, I’m now TEA MOBILE!!!)   AAAAArrrrrrggggghhhhhh…. is all I can say about this decision-making stage.  Oh, and of course, the cookbook has to be finished.  I’m waiting for a printing quote from one source that might be “the one.”  Also,  got the process started on bottling the “world-renown Baron York Tea.”  Did I hear an excited scream out there?

Hope to send off the app for my visa to India by tomorrow.

Getting ready to go to Mississippi for some exciting Premier Design Jewelry parties after two this weekend here.

Still basking in the joy of my surprise last Saturday night (see Unbelievable post).

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry. Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

