T minus 21 days and counting


Who would have thought that the first thing I accomplished on my to do list was SLEEP! Thanks to the snow, school didn’t start until 11:00 and there was no workout at 8:30. So, two hours!!!! snoooorrrreeee….. On the rest of the list: priced (with a handy dandy Garvey gun) 24 dip mixes and 24 dip mixes with really cute spreader knives! (yeah, this is also a commercial.) And, I priced many tissue packs. (gotta see ’em) I video’ed myself talking about doing the tagging to find out how to capture and upload. I hope to put things online…such as “how to put the teapot cake together”… contacted two people about canceling services, made 2 gallons of Miller’s Brunswick stew and 2 gallons of Lentil and veggies soup. Then, after work I drove to Duluth for a Premier Design jewelry training session. Got to visit with Candace, my daughter, who is my jewelry mom! What awesome new jewelry they have.
I don’t have a clue if anyone is going to read this but maybe it will help me to keep before me a list of what has to be done. So, tomorrow I’ve got to find out about getting a patent for my Baron York Tea so I can move forward with bottling it. And, maybe before I go to bed (it’s already 11:20PM) I’ll get the flyer ready for the Titanic Valentine Dinner and the postcard ad’s so I can pass those out at the auction Friday night when I make food to sell there. I sure hope that grammar and great writing doesn’t count on a blog because I could really get hung up editing! Oh, and how poetic that the day after the Titanic Dinner the doors close! Guess The Baron York goes down with the ship.Miller

About deairby

From a small Mississippi town and have lived my adult life in the south. I am the wife of Tom Irby since 1974, mother of 8, grandmother of 8, lover of Truth, previous owner of The Baron York Tea Room Cafe and Gift Shop (7 years), cookbook writer, moderator of the Small Business forum on Social Media Examiner, enjoy life and all the adventure God brings my way.
This entry was posted in Journal Entry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts

